Subject To Backup Withholding? Here’s What You Need To Know

References

  1. “7 Backup Withholding Tax Questions & Answers.” Don’t Mess With Taxes, 24 June 2019, www.dontmesswithtaxes.com/2019/06/7-backup-withholding-tax-questions-answers.html.
  2. “Are You Subject to Backup Withholding?” CPA Solutions, mycpasolutions.com/are-you-subject-to-backup-withholding/.
  3. Backup Withholding – Who Does It Impact and Why, www.nixonpeabody.com/en/ideas/blog/trusts-and-estates/2019/02/26/backup-withholding–who-does-it-impact-and-why.
  4. “Backup Withholding Definition.” Bankrate, www.bankrate.com/glossary/b/backup-withholding/.
  5. Backup Withholding, www.marylandtaxes.gov/divisions/gad/backup-witholding.php.
  6. “Backup Withholding.” Backup Withholding | Origin Bank, www.origin.bank/resources/backup-withholding/.
  7. “Backup Withholding.” Default, www.gtefinancial.org/personal/rates-fees-forms-faqs/disclosures/backup-withholding.
  8. “Backup Withholding.” Internal Revenue Service, www.irs.gov/businesses/small-businesses-self-employed/backup-withholding.
  9. “Backup Withholding: Know the Story.” Vrakas, 11 Sept. 2019, vrakascpas.com/backup-withholding-know-the-story/.
  10. “Backup Withholding: Tax Form 1099: Tax ID Number.” W9manager, 27 Oct. 2020, www.w9manager.com/backup-withholding/.
  11. “Backup Withholding? What Is It? ~ Intrinsic DM2.” Intrinsic DM2, 16 Oct. 2020, intrinsicdm2.com/backup-withholding-what-is-it/.
  12. “The Basics of Estimated Taxes for Individuals.” Internal Revenue Service, www.irs.gov/newsroom/the-basics-of-estimated-taxes-for-individuals.
  13. Brownell, Matt. “Everything You Need to File Your Taxes for 2020.” The Balance, 6 Sept. 2020, www.thebalance.com/how-to-file-a-tax-return-4147226.
  14. Cohn, Michael. “IRS Revises Backup Withholding Guide for New Tax Law.” Accounting Today, Accounting Today, 18 Oct. 2018, www.accountingtoday.com/news/irs-revises-backup-withholding-guide-for-new-tax-law.
  15. “Complying with IRS Reporting Rules – Form 1099-K.” Clearent, 13 Dec. 2019, clearent.com/insight/irs-reporting-rules/.
  16. “Do I Have to Make Estimated Tax Payments?” H&R Block, 5 Sept. 2019, www.hrblock.com/tax-center/irs/refunds-and-payments/estimated-tax-payments-backup-withholding/.
  17. Donnelly, Author  Clinton. “Backup Withholding: Know the Story.” Donnelly Tax Law, 9 Sept. 2019, donnellytaxlaw.com/backup-withholding-know-the-story/.
  18. “Employers: Backup Withholding Lowered to 24 Percent.” Williams CPA & Associates, 15 Oct. 2020, williamscpa.us/employers-backup-withholding-lowered-to-24-percent/.
  19. Erb, Kelly Phillips. “Taxes From A To Z (2016): B Is For Backup Withholding.” Forbes, Forbes Magazine, 16 Mar. 2016, www.forbes.com/sites/kellyphillipserb/2016/03/16/taxes-from-a-to-z-2016-b-is-for-backup-withholding/?sh=985f4a23e881.
  20. Freeman, Jason B. “Backup Withholding.” Freeman Law, 1 Apr. 2020, freemanlaw.com/backup-withholding/.
  21. GoCardless. “What Is Backup Withholding?” United Kingdom, gocardless.com/en-us/guides/posts/what-is-backup-withholding/.
  22. “Home.” Law Insider, www.lawinsider.com/clause/backup-withholding.
  23. “The IRS Introduces More Informative Backup Withholding Notices for Payers.” Tax Withholding & Reporting Blog, 2 Dec. 2019, www.twrblog.com/2019/12/the-irs-introduces-more-informative-backup-withholding-notices-for-payers/.
  24. “IRS to Issue Penalties for Backup Withholding Failures.” Sovos, 31 July 2019, sovos.com/blog/2019/07/31/irs-to-issue-penalties-for-backup-withholding-failures/.
  25. Kagan, Julia. “Backup Withholding Definition.” Investopedia, Investopedia, 28 Aug. 2020, www.investopedia.com/terms/b/backupwithholding.asp.
  26. Kennan, Mark. “What Does Backup Withholding Mean?” Finance, 5 Feb. 2019, finance.zacks.com/backup-withholding-mean-9736.html.
  27. MiklosCPA. “Passive Income and Backup Withholding.” MiklosCPA, 14 July 2017, www.mikloscpa.com/passive-income-and-backup-withholding/.
  28. Murray, Jean. “All the Taxes Your Business Must Pay.” The Balance Small Business, www.thebalancesmb.com/all-the-taxes-your-business-must-pay-399045.
  29. Murray, Jean. “What Is Backup Withholding?” The Balance Small Business, www.thebalancesmb.com/what-is-backup-withholding-397953.
  30. Murray, Jean. “What Is IRS Form 1120?” The Balance Small Business, www.thebalancesmb.com/basic-guide-to-corporate-income-taxes-and-form-1120-397684.
  31. “New Backup Withholding Requirements from the IRS.” Delap, 28 May 2020, www.delapcpa.com/state-and-local-tax/new-backup-withholding-requirements-from-the-irs/.
  32. Njbia. “IRS Reminds Businesses of Tax Withholding Changes for Backup and Bonuses.” NJBIA, 7 May 2019, njbia.org/irs-reminds-businesses-of-tax-withholding-changes-for-backup-and-bonuses/.
  33. on, Jacob Dayan. “Am I Subject To or Exempt From Backup Withholding?” Community Tax, 6 Feb. 2020, www.communitytax.com/subject-exempt-backup-withholding/.
  34. “Payers and Payees Have Obligations to Comply with Backup Withholding.” Foodman CPAs and Advisors, 20 Dec. 2019, foodmanpa.com/payers-and-payees-have-obligations-to-comply-with-backup-withholding/.
  35. Perez, William. “Understand the Basics of Income Tax Laws.” The Balance, 13 July 2020, www.thebalance.com/taxes-101-five-basic-ideas-3193486.
  36. Perez, William. “What Is Backup Withholding?” The Balance, www.thebalance.com/backup-withholding-3193454.
  37. “Reportable Payments and Transactions Not Subject to Backup Withholding (Portfolio 644).” Bloomberg Tax & Accounting, pro.bloombergtax.com/portfolio/reportable-payments-and-transactions-not-subject-to-backup-withholding-portfolio-644/.
  38. Sally P. Schreiber, J.D. “Treasury Inspector General Says IRS Is Missing Billions in Backup Withholding.” The Tax Adviser, The Tax Adviser, 26 Oct. 2016, www.thetaxadviser.com/news/2016/oct/irs-backup-withholding-201615414.html.
  39. Team, Workful. “Backup Withholding – Form 1099-MISC – Taxes: Workful Blog.” Workful, Workful, 6 Dec. 2019, workful.com/blog/backup-withholding/.
  40. Thakur, Prashant. “IRS Backup Withholding : What Is It ? & Who Are Exempt from It?” Medium, Medium, 24 Jan. 2018, medium.com/@irstaxapp/irs-backup-withholding-what-is-it-who-are-exempt-from-it-fd8ab413c248.
  41. “Topic No. 307 Backup Withholding.” Internal Revenue Service, www.irs.gov/taxtopics/tc307.
  42. TurboTax – Taxes, Income Tax. “What Is the Purpose of an IRS W-9 Form?” TurboTax Tax Tips & Videos, turbotax.intuit.com/tax-tips/self-employment-taxes/what-is-the-purpose-of-an-irs-w-9-form/L0ZtUOnSk.
  43. Webb, Candace. “What Does ‘Exempt From Backup Withholding’ Mean?” Pocketsense, 10 Jan. 2019, pocketsense.com/exempt-backup-withholding-mean-8700049.html.
  44. “What Is a Backup Withholding?” Optima Tax Relief, www.optimataxrelief.com/what-is-a-backup-withholding/.
  45. “What Is Backup Withholding?” Find Answers, 7 Oct. 2019, prudentialmutualfundcust.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/415/~/what-is-backup-withholding.
  46. “What Is Backup Withholding?” Patriot Software, 30 Nov. 2020, www.patriotsoftware.com/blog/accounting/what-is-backup-withholding/.
  47. “What Is Backup Withholding?” What Is Backup Withholding? | Beal Bank | Beal Bank, Home of Beal Bank & Beal Bank USA, www.bealbank.com/bb/help/faq/what-is-backup-withholding.
  48. “What Payments Are Subject to Backup Withholding?” W9manager, 13 Dec. 2019, www.w9manager.com/faqs/what-payments-are-subject-to-backup-withholding/.