Prior Year Tax Return – How To File

References

  1. “2019 Adjusted Gross Income or Prior AGI.” Efile.com – It’s Less Taxing, www.efile.com/adjusted-gross-income-or-agi/.
  2. “5 Practical Tips for Dealing with IRS Back Taxes.” Landmark Tax Group, 11 June 2019, landmarktaxgroup.com/irs-back-taxes/5-practical-tips-for-dealing-with-irs-back-taxes.
  3. “Back Taxes & Delinquent Taxes.” Liberty Tax Service®, www.libertytax.com/tax-resources/general-tax-information/back-taxes-and-delinquent-taxes/.
  4. “Back Taxes, File Previous Tax Returns.” Efile.com – It’s Less Taxing, www.efile.com/back-taxes/.
  5. “Back Taxes: Legal Ways to End Your Problems With the IRS.” Debt.com, Debt.com, LLC, 16 July 2020, www.debt.com/tax-debt/back-taxes/.
  6. Carlson, Bob. “How Long Should You Keep Tax Returns? Longer Than You Think.” Forbes, Forbes Magazine, 10 July 2018, www.forbes.com/sites/bobcarlson/2018/07/09/how-long-should-you-keep-tax-returns-longer-than-you-think/?sh=22ed50ea4b36.
  7. “Collection Process for Taxpayers Filing and or Paying Late: Internal Revenue Service.” Collection Process for Taxpayers Filing and or Paying Late | Internal Revenue Service, www.irs.gov/businesses/small-businesses-self-employed/collection-process-for-taxpayers-filing-and-or-paying-late.
  8. darla_mercado. “Have Old Tax Bills with the IRS? Why You Should Pay Them Immediately.” CNBC, CNBC, 23 Apr. 2020, www.cnbc.com/2020/04/23/have-old-tax-bills-with-the-irs-why-you-should-pay-them-immediately.html.
  9. Defenders, Top Tax. “Back Tax Help: Settle Back Taxes: Top Tax Defenders.” Back Tax Help | Settle Back Taxes | Top Tax Defenders, www.toptaxdefenders.com/tax-solutions/settle-back-taxes.
  10. “File Prior Year Returns Online.” H&R Block, www.hrblock.com/tax-center/support/online/online-tax-filing/prepare-to-file-taxes-online/file-prior-year-returns-online/.
  11. “Filing Past Due Tax Returns.” Internal Revenue Service, www.irs.gov/businesses/small-businesses-self-employed/filing-past-due-tax-returns.
  12. FreshBooks. “How Far Back Can the IRS Go for Unfiled Taxes?” FreshBooks, 20 July 2020, www.freshbooks.com/hub/taxes/how-far-back-can-irs-go-unfiled-taxes.
  13. “Get Prior Year Tax Information from the IRS.” Internal Revenue Service, www.irs.gov/newsroom/get-prior-year-tax-information-from-the-irs.
  14. Hagen, Kailey. “3 Things to Know Before Throwing Out Your Old Tax Returns.” The Motley Fool, The Motley Fool, 5 May 2020, www.fool.com/taxes/2020/05/05/things-know-before-throwing-out-old-tax-returns.aspx.
  15. Hargrove, Trina. “Filing Back Taxes: What To Know: Credit Karma Tax®.” Credit Karma, 23 Nov. 2020, www.creditkarma.com/tax/i/filing-back-taxes-what-to-know.
  16. “Here’s How to Get Prior-Year Tax Information.” Internal Revenue Service, www.irs.gov/newsroom/heres-how-to-get-prior-year-tax-information.
  17. “How Do I Obtain a Copy of a Prior Year Return?” Support, support.taxslayer.com/hc/en-us/articles/360015908991-How-do-I-obtain-a-copy-of-a-prior-year-return-.
  18. “How to File Back Taxes in 2020.” Policygenius, www.policygenius.com/taxes/how-to-file-back-taxes/.
  19. “How to Get Copies of Old Tax Returns.” H&R Block, 11 May 2020, www.hrblock.com/tax-center/irs/forms/past-tax-returns/.
  20. Kagan, Julia. “Back Taxes Definition.” Investopedia, Investopedia, 16 Dec. 2020, www.investopedia.com/terms/b/back-taxes.asp.
  21. “Late Filing, Payment Penalties.” Efile.com – It’s Less Taxing, www.efile.com/tax-penalties/.
  22. Leonard, Kimberlee. “How Do I File a Previous Year’s Tax Return?” Small Business – Chron.com, Chron.com, 21 Nov. 2017, smallbusiness.chron.com/file-previous-years-tax-return-1553.html.
  23. Longley, Robert. “How to Get Exact Copies or Transcripts of Your Past Income Tax Returns.” ThoughtCo, www.thoughtco.com/get-copies-of-your-irs-tax-returns-3321624.
  24. Nikolakopulos, Alia. “How to Look Up Tax Return Information From a Previous Year.” Finance, 21 Nov. 2017, finance.zacks.com/look-up-tax-return-information-previous-year-1606.html.
  25. Nolo. “IRS Back Taxes: Taxpayer Options.” Www.nolo.com, Nolo, 8 Apr. 2015, www.nolo.com/legal-encyclopedia/irs-back-taxes.html.
  26. Northwestern Mutual. “What Happens If You File Taxes A Day Late?” Northwestern Mutual, Northwestern Mutual, 19 Apr. 2018, www.northwesternmutual.com/life-and-money/what-happens-if-you-file-taxes-a-day-late/.
  27. “Official Site of The State of New Jersey.” NJ Division of Taxation – Obtaining Copies of Previously Filed Tax Returns, www.state.nj.us/treasury/taxation/obt_copies.shtml.
  28. Orem, Tina. “6 Late-Filing Tax Mistakes You Need to Avoid.” NerdWallet, 3 Nov. 2020, www.nerdwallet.com/article/taxes/6-late-filing-tax-mistakes-need-avoid.
  29. Orem, Tina. “How to Request an IRS Transcript: Guide & Options.” NerdWallet, 26 Nov. 2020, www.nerdwallet.com/article/taxes/get-irs-transcript-tax-transcript.
  30. Orem, Tina. “Tax Relief: How to Get Rid of Your Back Taxes.” NerdWallet, 2 Dec. 2020, www.nerdwallet.com/article/taxes/tax-relief-back-taxes.
  31. Orem, Tina. “What to Do If You’re Filing Your Taxes Late.” NerdWallet, 5 Dec. 2020, www.nerdwallet.com/article/taxes/youre-filing-tax-return-late.
  32. Perez, William. “Filing a Late Tax Return and Protecting Your Refunds.” The Balance, 14 July 2020, www.thebalance.com/filing-a-late-tax-return-3973997.
  33. Perez, William. “Filing Back Taxes: What You Need to Know.” The Balance, 14 May 2020, www.thebalance.com/back-taxes-filing-late-tax-returns-3193548.
  34. “Prior Year Forms and Instructions.” Internal Revenue Service, www.irs.gov/forms-pubs/prior-year.
  35. “Request Copies of Previously Filed Tax Returns and Other Taxpayer-Specific Records from DOR.” Mass.gov, www.mass.gov/service-details/request-copies-of-previously-filed-tax-returns-and-other-taxpayer-specific-records.
  36. “Requesting Copies of Previous Returns.” Requesting Copies of Previous Returns | Minnesota Department of Revenue, www.revenue.state.mn.us/requesting-copies-previous-returns.
  37. TaxSlayer.com. “Prior Year Tax Returns: How to File Back Taxes Today.” TaxSlayer.com, www.taxslayer.com/tax-tools/prior-year-tax-returns.
  38. Thompson, Leigh. “How to File Past Year Tax Returns.” Finance, 7 Feb. 2017, finance.zacks.com/file-past-year-tax-returns-1897.html.
  39. “Topic No. 653 IRS Notices and Bills, Penalties, and Interest Charges.” Internal Revenue Service, www.irs.gov/taxtopics/tc653.
  40. TurboTax – Taxes, Income Tax. “Filing Your Taxes Late.” TurboTax Tax Tips & Videos, turbotax.intuit.com/tax-tips/irs-tax-return/filing-your-taxes-late/L7IhvwH9b.
  41. TurboTax – Taxes, Income Tax. “How Do I File Back Tax Returns?” TurboTax Tax Tips & Videos, turbotax.intuit.com/tax-tips/irs-tax-return/how-do-i-file-back-tax-returns/L535BxMms.
  42. TurboTax – Taxes, Income Tax. “How To Do Your Back Income Taxes.” TurboTax Tax Tips & Videos, turbotax.intuit.com/tax-tips/general/how-to-do-your-back-income-taxes/L837UUNAe.
  43. “Unfiled Past-Due Tax Returns FAQs.” IRS Mind, 15 Dec. 2020, www.irsmind.com/unfiled-tax-returns/faqs-about-unfiled-taxes/.
  44. “What Should I Do If I Owe Back Taxes?” US Tax Help, 16 Nov. 2018, www.ustaxhelp.com/what-should-i-do-if-i-owe-back-taxes/.
  45. “What To Do If You Missed The Tax Deadline.” H&R Block, 28 Apr. 2020, www.hrblock.com/tax-center/irs/audits-and-tax-notices/missed-the-tax-deadline/.
  46. “What to Do If You Owe the IRS Back Taxes.” H&R Block, 9 June 2020, www.hrblock.com/tax-center/irs/audits-and-tax-notices/owe-the-irs-back-taxes/.