IRS Form 12277 – Everything To Know About Federal Tax Liens

References

  1. “5.12.9 Withdrawal of Notice of Federal Tax Lien: Internal Revenue Service.” 5.12.9 Withdrawal of Notice of Federal Tax Lien | Internal Revenue Service, www.irs.gov/irm/part5/irm_05-012-009.
  2. “9 Things to Know About Tax Lien Investing.” U.S. News & World Report, U.S. News & World Report, money.usnews.com/investing/real-estate-investments/slideshows/9-things-to-know-about-tax-lien-investing.
  3. Advisers, Five Stone Tax. “Tax Lien Removal for Individuals and Businesses.” For Individuals and Businesses, www.fivestonetax.com/tax-lien-removal.
  4. Brennan, Morgan. “Vulture Investing: What You Need To Know Before Bidding For Tax Liens.” Forbes, Forbes Magazine, 26 Nov. 2012, www.forbes.com/sites/morganbrennan/2012/11/26/vulture-investing-what-you-need-to-know-before-bidding-for-tax-liens/?sh=5867e7e957a1.
  5. Caldwell, Denise. “Federal Tax Lien on Businesses.” Small Business – Chron.com, Chron.com, 21 Nov. 2017, smallbusiness.chron.com/federal-tax-lien-businesses-864.html.
  6. Defenders, Top Tax. “IRS Tax Lien Help: Remove Federal Tax Lien: Top Tax Defenders.” IRS Tax Lien Help | Remove Federal Tax Lien | Top Tax Defenders, www.toptaxdefenders.com/tax-solutions/remove-tax-liens.
  7. Detweiler, Gerri. “Federal Tax Lien Statute of Limitations: Credit.com .” Credit.com, 26 Mar. 2020, www.credit.com/taxes/tax-lien-faq/.
  8. Dunn, Stephen J. “Dealing With A Federal Tax Lien.” Forbes, Forbes Magazine, 5 Oct. 2013, www.forbes.com/sites/stephendunn/2013/10/05/dealing-with-a-federal-tax-lien/?sh=53d158b7bc60.
  9. E-file.com. “How The IRS Uses Tax Liens.” E, E-File.com, 27 Mar. 2017, www.e-file.com/faq/tax-lien.php.
  10. Faris, Stephanie. “How to Look Up a Federal Tax Lien.” Finance, 8 Sept. 2018, finance.zacks.com/look-up-federal-tax-lien-3501.html.
  11. “Federal Tax Collection Procedure – Liens, Levies, Suits and Third Party Liability (Portfolio 637).” Bloomberg Tax & Accounting, pro.bloombergtax.com/portfolio/federal-tax-collection-procedure-liens-levies-suits-and-third-party-liability-portfolio-637/.
  12. “Federal Tax Lien Can Take Other Secured Creditors By Surprise.” News & Publications | Gibbons P.C., www.gibbonslaw.com/resources/publications/federal-tax-lien-can-take-other-secured-creditors-by-surprise-05-01-2007.
  13. Freeman, Jason B. “Everything That You Need to Know About Federal Tax Liens.” Freeman Law, 14 Dec. 2020, freemanlaw.com/everything-that-you-need-to-know-about-federal-tax-liens/.
  14. The Handy Tax Guy. “How to Deal with a Federal Tax Lien (IRS Form 12277).” The Handy Tax Guy, 6 July 2020, www.handytaxguy.com/how-to-deal-with-a-federal-tax-lien-irs-form-1277/.
  15. Tax and Bankruptcy Attorney in Pittsburgh, www.shawnwrightlaw.com/irs-debt/irs-tax-liens-how-they-work/.
  16. “How Long Does an IRS Tax Lien Last?” SOLVABLE, 21 May 2020, www.solvable.com/tax-help/tax-lien/how-long-does-an-irs-tax-lien-last/.
  17. “How Long Is a Federal Tax Lien Valid?” Murray Moyer PLLC, 10 Sept. 2019, www.murraymoyer.com/how-long-is-a-federal-tax-lien-valid/.
  18. “How to Invest in Real Estate With Property Tax Liens.” U.S. News & World Report, U.S. News & World Report, money.usnews.com/investing/real-estate-investments/articles/how-to-invest-in-real-estate-with-property-tax-liens.
  19. “How to Remove a Federal Tax Lien from Your Credit Report.” Pursuit, 7 Oct. 2020, pursuitlending.com/resources/how-to-remove-a-federal-tax-lien-from-your-credit-report/.
  20. “IRS and State Tax Liens.” ALG Tax Solutions, 3 Jan. 2019, www.algtaxsolutions.com/services/tax-resolution-services/irs-and-state-tax-liens.
  21. “IRS Form 12277: Application to Withdraw Federal Tax Lien from Credit Report.” Community Tax, 4 Jan. 2019, www.communitytax.com/tax-form/irs-form-12277/.
  22. “IRS Form 12277: Tips and Guidelines for When to Use This Form.” Tax Debt Help, 16 Sept. 2020, www.taxdebthelp.com/tax-problems/tax-lien/irs-form-12277.
  23. “IRS Leins: 9 Ways to Resolve Tax Leins: IRS Tax Lien Help.” Faith Firm, 6 Dec. 2019, faithfirm.com/9-ways-to-resolve-tax-liens/.
  24. “IRS Liens and Levies: Dallas-Fort Worth IRS Attorney.” Brown PC, www.browntax.com/irs-collection-matters/irs-liens-and-levies/.
  25. Kagan, Julia. “Federal Tax Lien.” Investopedia, Investopedia, 14 Dec. 2020, www.investopedia.com/terms/f/federal-tax-lien.asp.
  26. Kagan, Julia. “How Does a Tax Lien Work?” Investopedia, Investopedia, 16 Dec. 2020, www.investopedia.com/terms/t/taxlien.asp.
  27. Kelley, Dan. “Investing In Tax Liens Fraught With Risk.” Bankrate, www.bankrate.com/investing/investing-in-tax-liens-fraught-with-risk/.
  28. Lemke, Tim. “Should You Invest in Tax Liens?” The Balance, www.thebalance.com/should-you-invest-in-tax-liens-4588329.
  29. McClanahan, Aja. “What Is a Tax Lien, and How Does It Affect Your Business?” Fundera, Fundera, 14 Oct. 2020, www.fundera.com/blog/tax-lien.
  30. Merrill, Than. “Tax Liens: What Are They & Why Should I Care?” FortuneBuilders, FortuneBuilders, 12 July 2020, www.fortunebuilders.com/tax-liens/.
  31. Orem, Tina. “Tax Lien: What It Is, How It Works & How to Stop One.” NerdWallet, 27 July 2020, www.nerdwallet.com/article/taxes/tax-lien.
  32. “PA Tax Liens.” Pennsylvania Department of Revenue, www.revenue.pa.gov/GeneralTaxInformation/Compliance/Liens/Pages/default.aspx.
  33. Perez, William. “Tips to Prevent and Remove Federal Tax Liens from Your Credit Report.” The Balance, www.thebalance.com/federal-tax-liens-3193403.
  34. Pimplaskar, Evelyn, et al. “What Is a Tax Lien?: Credit Karma Tax®.” Credit Karma, 22 Dec. 2020, www.creditkarma.com/tax/i/tax-liens-and-levies.
  35. Schnee, Edward J. “Tax Liens.” Journal of Accountancy, Journal of Accountancy, 1 Oct. 2002, www.journalofaccountancy.com/issues/2002/oct/taxliens.html.
  36. “Tax Lien vs. Tax Levy: Protect Your Rights and Your Assets .” Tax Lien vs. Tax Levy: Protect Your Rights and Your Assets | Varnum LLP, www.varnumlaw.com/newsroom-publications-tax-lien-vs-tax-levy-protect-your-rights-and-your-assets.
  37. “Tax Lien: What Is A Tax Lien? How Can I Stop It?” Clean Slate Tax, cleanslatetax.com/tax-lien-what-it-is-how-to-stop-it/.
  38. “Understanding a Federal Tax Lien.” Internal Revenue Service, www.irs.gov/businesses/small-businesses-self-employed/understanding-a-federal-tax-lien.
  39. “Understanding IRS Form 12277.” Sodowsky Law Firm, PC, www.sodowskylaw.com/understanding-irs-form-12277/.
  40. “What Is a Tax Lien & How to Resolve It?” Funding Circle, 27 Mar. 2020, www.fundingcircle.com/us/resources/what-is-a-tax-lien/.
  41. “What You Need to Know About Federal Tax Liens.” Baltimore Tax Audit Attorney, 15 Nov. 2017, www.rosenbergmartin-tax.com/news/what-you-need-to-know-about-federal-tax-liens/.
  42. “What You Should Know About Federal Tax Liens.” Law Office of Shapiro Bieging Barber Otteson LLP, 12 Sept. 2011, www.sbbolaw.com/what-you-should-know-about-federal-tax-liens/.
  43. “Whats the Difference Between a Levy and a Lien: Internal Revenue Service.” Whats the Difference Between a Levy and a Lien | Internal Revenue Service, www.irs.gov/businesses/small-businesses-self-employed/whats-the-difference-between-a-levy-and-a-lien.
  44. “When Does An IRS Tax Lien Expire: Robert S. Schriebman, A Professional Law Corporation: Los Angeles, California.” Robert S. Schriebman, A Professional Law Corporation, www.robertschriebman.net/articles/when-does-an-irs-tax-lien-expire/.
  45. Wood, Meredith. “What’s a Tax Lien – and What Does It Mean for Your Small Business?” Avalara, www.avalara.com/blog/en/north-america/2018/07/whats-a-tax-lien-and-what-does-it-mean-for-your-small-business.html.
  46. Janet Berry-Johnson, CPA, et al. “What Is a Tax Lien?: Credit Karma Tax®.” Credit Karma, 22 Dec. 2020, www.creditkarma.com/tax/i/tax-liens-and-levies.