1040 ES – The Complete Guide To Estimated Tax Payments

References

  1. “1040-ES Form.” FormSwift, formswift.com/1040-es.
  2. “2020 Federal Quarterly Estimated Tax Payments.” It’s Your Yale, your.yale.edu/work-yale/financials/tax-compliance-and-planning/graduate-professional-students-and-postdoc-fellow-6.
  3. “6 Things You Need to Know About Estimated Taxes.” Minority Business Development Agency, 19 Apr. 2017, archive.mbda.gov/news/blog/2012/03/6-things-you-need-know-about-estimated-taxes.html.
  4. “About Form 1040-ES, Estimated Tax for Individuals.” Internal Revenue Service, www.irs.gov/forms-pubs/about-form-1040-es.
  5. “AP 241: Requirement to Make Estimated Income Tax Payments.” Mass.gov, www.mass.gov/administrative-procedure/ap-241-requirement-to-make-estimated-income-tax-payments.
  6. Bloomenthal, Andrew. “Confused About Estimated-Tax Deadlines for 2020?” Investopedia, Investopedia, 29 Dec. 2020, www.investopedia.com/articles/personal-finance/020316/estimated-tax-deadlines-2016.asp.
  7. “Do You Know How Much Your EITC Is Worth?” Get It Back: Tax Credits for People Who Work, www.eitcoutreach.org/rideshare/estimated-payments-calculator/.
  8. Duermyer, Randy. “How to File Estimated Taxes for Home Businesses.” The Balance Small Business, www.thebalancesmb.com/form-1040-es-1794740.
  9. “Estimated Income Tax Payments.” Efile.com – It’s Less Taxing, www.efile.com/estimated-income-tax-payments/.
  10. “Estimated Payments.” Illinois.gov, www2.illinois.gov/rev/individuals/filingrequirements/Pages/estimatedpayments.aspx.
  11. “Estimated Tax.” Estimated Tax | Minnesota Department of Revenue, www.revenue.state.mn.us/estimated-tax.
  12. “Estimated Tax.” Internal Revenue Service, www.irs.gov/faqs/estimated-tax.
  13. “Estimated Taxes Paid.” H&R Block, 2 Aug. 2017, www.hrblock.com/tax-center/filing/personal-tax-planning/finding-estimated-taxes-paid/.
  14. “Federal Form 1040-Es Instructions.” Free Tax Filing – File Income Taxes Online for Free, www.esmarttax.com/tax-forms/federal-form-1040-es-instructions/.
  15. “File Taxes Online – E-File Federal and State Returns.” – Tax Guide • 1040.Com – File Your Taxes Online, www.1040.com/tax-guide/taxes-for-the-self-employed/estimated-tax-payments/.
  16. “Form 1040-ES (Individual Estimated Tax Payments) for 2021.” Cooper, Travis & Company, PLC, 16 Sept. 2020, www.coopertravis.com/pec-events/form-1040-es-individual-estimated-tax-payments-for-2021-2-2/.
  17. “Form 1040-ES – Making Estimated Payments.” Support, support.taxslayerpro.com/hc/en-us/articles/360041025194-Form-1040-ES-Making-Estimated-Payments.
  18. “How to Calculate & Pay Estimated Taxes (Free Calculator): Bench Accounting.” Bench, bench.co/blog/tax-tips/estimated-tax-payments/.
  19. “How to Calculate Quarterly Estimated Taxes in 2021.” 1, 1800accountant.com/blog/quarterly-estimated-taxes.
  20. “How to Handle Estimated Tax Payments During COVID-19.” Business Class: Trends and Insights | American Express, www.americanexpress.com/en-us/business/trends-and-insights/articles/how-to-handle-estimated-tax-payments-during-covid-19/.
  21. Jones, Audrey M. “When to Use IRS Form 1040-ES.” LoveToKnow, LoveToKnow Corp, taxes.lovetoknow.com/federal-income-tax/irs-form-1040-es.
  22. “Learn More About Estimated Tax Form 1040 ES.” H&R Block, 1 May 2020, www.hrblock.com/tax-center/irs/forms/estimated-tax-1040es/.
  23. Loughead, Katherine. “In Some States, 2020 Estimated Tax Payments Are Due Before 2019 Tax Returns.” Tax Foundation, 29 June 2020, taxfoundation.org/2020-quarterly-estimated-tax-payments-2019-tax-returns/.
  24. Mengle, Rocky. “When Are 2020 Estimated Tax Payments Due?” Kiplinger, Kiplinger, 11 Sept. 2020, www.kiplinger.com/article/taxes/t056-c005-s001-when-are-2020-estimated-tax-payments-due.html.
  25. “Online Services.” Estimated Payments – NM Taxation and Revenue Department, www.tax.newmexico.gov/Individuals/estimated-payments.aspx.
  26. “Paying Estimated Taxes: What You Need to Know.” Microsoft, www.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-365/business-insights-ideas/resources/paying-quarterly-estimated-taxes.
  27. Perez, William. “Tips for Making Estimated Tax Payments: When, Why, and How.” The Balance Small Business, www.thebalancesmb.com/tips-for-estimated-tax-payments-3193491.
  28. “Plan Estimated Tax Payments to Avoid Penalties.” Bizfilings, www.bizfilings.com/toolkit/research-topics/managing-your-taxes/federal-taxes/plan-estimated-tax-payments-to-avoid-penalties.
  29. “Quarterly Estimated Tax Payments – Who Needs to Pay, When And Why.” Money Under 30, www.moneyunder30.com/quarterly-estimated-tax-payments-who-needs-to-pay-them-when-and-why.
  30. “Quarterly Tax Calculator.” Calculate Estimated Taxes, www.keepertax.com/quarterly-tax-calculator.
  31. Ramsey Solutions. “What Are Quarterly Taxes?” Daveramsey.com, Ramsey Solutions, 16 Oct. 2020, www.daveramsey.com/blog/quarterly-taxes.
  32. “Tax Due Dates for 2021 (Including Estimated Taxes).” The College Investor, 27 Dec. 2020, thecollegeinvestor.com/32815/tax-due-dates/.
  33. Scaccetti, Drucker. “IRS Expands Extension Relief – Now Includes Q2 2020 Individual Estimates.” The Tax Warriors, www.taxwarriors.com/blog/irs-expands-extension-relief-now-includes-q2-2020-individual-estimates.
  34. Stimpson, Jeff. “Form 1040: U.S. Individual Tax Return.” Investopedia, Investopedia, 11 Dec. 2020, www.investopedia.com/terms/1/1040.asp.
  35. TaxSlayer.com. “Quarterly Tax Payments: How to Pay Estimated Tax Payments.” TaxSlayer.com, www.taxslayer.com/tax-tools/quarterly-estimated-tax-payments.
  36. TurboTax – Taxes, Income Tax. “Estimated Taxes: Common Questions.” TurboTax Tax Tips & Videos, turbotax.intuit.com/tax-tips/small-business-taxes/estimated-taxes-common-questions/L1luHqVdl.
  37. TurboTax – Taxes, Income Tax. “Estimated Taxes: How to Determine What to Pay and When.” TurboTax Official Website, turbotax.intuit.com/tax-tips/small-business-taxes/estimated-taxes-how-to-determine-what-to-pay-and-when/L3OPIbJNw.
  38. TurboTax – Taxes, Income Tax. “What Is IRS Form 1040-ES: Estimated Tax for Individuals?” TurboTax Tax Tips & Videos, turbotax.intuit.com/tax-tips/irs-tax-forms/what-is-irs-form-1040-es-estimated-tax-for-individuals/L384qHYFm.
  39. “What Is IRS Form 1040-ES? (Guide to Estimated Income Tax): Bench Accounting.” Bench, bench.co/blog/tax-tips/1040-es/.
  40. Whelehan, Barbara. “Estimated Taxes: How They Work And When To Pay Them.” Bankrate, www.bankrate.com/taxes/estimated-taxes/.
  41. “When Are My Estimated Tax Payments Due in 2020?” Block Advisors, 7 Jan. 2020, web.blockadvisors.com/estimated-tax-payments-2019/.
  42. “Why and When You Need to Pay Estimated Taxes in 2020.” Policygenius, www.policygenius.com/taxes/a-guide-to-your-estimated-taxes/.
  43. “You Are HereTaxes.” Taxes – Am I Required to Make Estimated Tax Payments?, www.michigan.gov/taxes/0,4676,7-238-75545_43715-182760–,00.html.
  44. “You May Need to Make Estimated Tax Payments If…” You May Need to Make Estimated Tax Payments If…, www.compassfr.us/resource-center/tax/you-may-need-to-make-estimated-tax-payments-if.